EVO 2012 The Best of IATEFL’s Young Learners and Teenagers SIG | DISCUSSION

Welcome to the place where you can share your thoughts and discuss and ask questions. You will meet here the speakers who made the presentation and your colleagues. Simply write under “Comments” on the page of the person whose talk you are interested in.

Feedback Survey!

If you would like to feedback on your experience of our EVO please complete the survey here.Mini joining, fact-finding questionnaire – 7 questions  Answered by 131 particpants from 330. Please increase that score. Thank you.  7 questions

See you here, on all eleven pages   :-)

Dennis, Helen & ffinlo

Full timetable of events:

Presenter Date & Times Link to Adobe room
Alexander Sokol Sunday 15th January 09:00 CET/08:00 GMT Your local time Link to recording of: An EFL Teacher & thinking skills
Graham Stanley Monday 16th January 21:00 CET/20:00 GMT Your local time Link to recording of: Gamify your classroom
Barbara Sakamoto Sunday 22nd January 15:00 CET/14:00 GMT Your local time Link to recording of:  Little Tech for Big Results
Nik
Peachey
Tuesday 24th January 21:00 CET/20:00 GMT Your local time Link to recording of: Technology with teens 
Dennis Newson Sunday 29th January 22:00 CET/21:00 GMT Your local time Link to recording of:  Down with Grammar!
Niki
Joseph
TBC
TBC
Link to Adobe Connect room
(POSTPONED DUE TO AUSTRALIAN FLOODS)
Hans
Mol
TBC
TBC
Link to Adobe Connect room
(POSTPONED DUE TO AUSTRALIAN FLOODS)
Stephen Krashen Monday 30th January 20:00 CET/19:00 GMT Your local time Link to recording of: 3 Short Presentations
Marie Delaney Wednesday 1st February 14:00 CET/13:00 GMT Your local time Link to recording of:   Dealing with challenging learners
Charles Goodger Friday 3rd February
14:00 CET/13:00 GMT Your local time
Link to recording of: Kick starting the Teaching Module
Susan Hillyard Monday 6th February 13:00 CET/12:00 GMT Your local time
Link to recording of: Sounds fun! Playing with sounds..
Wendy Arnold Thursday 9th February 17:00 CET/16:00 GMT Your local time
Link to recording of:  The importance of early literacy teaching in the ELT context
Sandie
Mourao
Friday 10th February 20:00 CET/19:00 GMT Your local time
Link to recording of : The Magical picturebook Tour
Andrew Wright Sunday 12th February 15:00 CET/14:00 GMT Your local time
Link to recording of: Stories make us
About these ads

About osnacantab

Retired. Formerly lecturer in TEFL, University of Osnabrueck, Germany. Spend increasingly much time in Second Life and am involved in an increasing number of initiatives and activities there - all in the field of TEFL/TESOL
This entry was posted in Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to EVO 2012 The Best of IATEFL’s Young Learners and Teenagers SIG | DISCUSSION

  1. Bill says:

    I think the link for “local time” for Krashen’s event is wrong. On that page, it shows the time as 11:00 AM in London…

  2. Pingback: Susan Hillyard distinguishes theatre from drama as a learning tool, shows how ALL learners have special needs | Learning2gether

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s